Novastyle’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Moving Day

leave a comment »

So… I’m back from the dead, so to speak. Took quite a long break from blogging. I’ve actually missed it and have been meaning to write, but could not find the time to sit down and post something. I just started a new job last Monday with a web design company. It’s all very exciting! I still cannot believe I actually get paid to do something I like doing for fun… it feels totally weird!

I’ve also recently made the decision to attend school in NYC this fall, which is even more exciting. I’ve always been interested in, majoring in Interior Design, however with this new job I’ve realized how much I really love designing web sites. Hmm… I think I detect a possible change in my chosen major!

The weather around here really started to get nice. I’ve been enjoying the beautiful sunny weather and have spent almost everyday outside. Recently, though, I came down with a cold after the temp. outside went from 80 something degrees to 35 degrees overnight! OUCH! It was quite a drastic change.

So now that I am working Monday thru Friday it’s going to be a bit more difficult to update my blog, but I promise I wont ever let it go as long as I just did. I am going through some MAJOR withdrawal!

I am loving this beautiful blue and white porcelain necklace. It is only $24.00 at UrbanOutfitters. I must say you can really find some unique jewelry at UO. I’m thinking this necklace would fit in quite well with my summer wardrobe!

I want to thank Juliam for her wonderful post! I have been searching and searching for a stylish, classy and fashionable look for my boyfriend’s graduation weekend. I will be meeting his parents for the first time and I think that these looks from Express hit the nail right on the head! Plus, they look like Prada and they’re right in my price range! Thanks again Juliam, I owe you one!

Written by Jillian

May 6, 2008 at 1:48 am

Leave a comment